Technical Assistance to Brownfields (TAB)

EPA has ten regional offices, each of which is responsible for several states and territories. The TAB program at K-State currently works with EPA  Region 5 (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin) and Region 7 (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska) to provide university educational and technical resources as well as industry/consulting experience to communities affected by environmental issues at brownfield sites. K-State TAB serves as a neutral, non-biased party in a community’s revitalization efforts.

K-State's Techical Assistance to Brownfields (TAB) Program